Queen pt.2

This is a race, not only for land and honor, but for the freedom that comes with the love of ones people.

Hope has always lived inside me, and one must see farther that the storm ahead to lead, but now that I am the storm– the public is trying to see past me.

They circle me like hounds with a taste for something they long missed, and now seek again.

How can I speak to them? When they fight my every word–even before my wishes leave lung for lip.

I can see repression coming to the surface…its so very clear now. The opposition doesn’t need to beat me to win,

they only need me to run, because they know its for my life.

Leave a Reply

